Nickname:  

Ninja Mama

Where I live:  

Gig Harbor, Washington

Birthday:  

Dec 17th

Curve Unit Status:  

Emeritus (and longest standing member of Curve Unit at 18 years and counting!)

Bikes I own:  

MV Agusta F4 R312

What got me into riding:  

I rode dirt bikes and dual sports when I was young until someone stole my 175 cc Kawasaki Enduro. I was married and had 1 kid and couldn’t afford to replace it. Then when I turned 50 and my kids were grown up and my financial situation was better, I saw a large group of motorcycles sparkling in the sun as they rode by me and I thought, “I should get back into riding before my body won’t allow me to do it.” So I bought a Kawasaki 600 ZZR and found Curve Unit.

Why I ride:  

Although you can always say the freedom that comes from riding on 2, but I feel meeting and being around other people who ride is probably the biggest reason why I ride. But unfortunately, at 67 years old, my body is making that difficult. But I can’t wait to get well enough to feel the gravity holding me on the road as I carve a corner.

Why I ride with Curve Unit:  

Curve Unit became my family. Some girls may have come and gone, but as far as I’m concerned they are still a part of my family. Eighteen years as a member is a source of pride for me.

Favorite place to ride:  

All over the Bay Area. There are just so many routes to choose.

Other interests outside of riding:  

Guitars and live music events

Fun fact about me:  

I retired February 3rd, 2020. After 32 years of working at the same place, you'd might think I’d miss my job as an artist. But no! I’m happy to be able to get up about 9 am and have the freedom to do nothing all day if I choose to.

One of my useless talents is:  

When you reach my age, you’re mostly only good at trivialities. So you’ve got enough life experiences that you’re pretty good at trivia games and discussing history you lived through.

My walkup song:  

"Are You Gonna Be My Girl” by Jet

Social Media:

Photos: